Sunday, August 21, 2011

my weekend home

I am definitely a home body! I think it doesn't help that I am the youngest and also the favorite. When I am home I miss school and when I am at school I miss home. I guess that is just apart of growing up finding that time in your life when you do not need to go home but for me its doesn't seem to be coming anytime soon. On came home on Thursday afternoon and my sister enter me in this kickball tournament with her friends. I haven't played kickball in years it was so much fun! I want to get a group of people to do it at school or they should have an intramural for it! Then on Friday I went shopping with my mom and a movie. I saw stupid crazy love! It was such a great movie I highly recommend it!!! It was not just a chick flick either so if you need a date idea this is a good compromise! I do not want to say anything about it but Ryan Gosling in it TO DIE FOR!!! He is so cute :) Then on Saturday I got my haircut which is always a treat! I love the feeling after and how healthy your hair feels after. I always feel like I can be in an herbal essence commercial. After that I went on the Loveland bike trail by my house with my sister. This bike trail is huge its over 200 miles long and goes into Kentucky ( i am from Cincinnati). We could only do about 20 miles and then after that my butt hurt so bad we could barely walk. Then today I had brunch with my dad and went to the driving range! Its so hard to say goodbye my mom cries still every time I leave. I did have fun but I sure did miss Athens. I will always have a place for both towns in my heart!

1 comment:

  1. I know what you mean, before I moved to Virginia I couldn't wait to get out of Athens. Then once I moved I was always so happy to be back home. I guess that saying "There's no place like home" really is true! A kickball intramural team would be a lot of fun, its been quite a while since I've played it also. Crazy, Stupid, Love is a great movie! My friends and I actually decided to see that over Friends with Benefits because Ryan Gosling was shirtless. He's not too bad to look at :)

    ReplyDelete